Club Awards & Trophies

Various awards and trophies are awarded to our swimmers at our annual Presentation Night. Some of these awards will be for achievements at our JP Flynn series and some will be awarded for achievement right across the swimming season in all pools and competitions.

Age Group Trophies

Awarded to the swimmers who score the highest points in the JP Flynn series held throughout the year in both Short Course and Long Course events, in each of the age groups listed:

8/U Boys Pentz Family Trophy

8/U Girls Amber Karutz Trophy

9yr old Boys Parker Trophy

9yr old Girls Parker Trophy

10yr old Boys Bob Kelly Trophy

10yr old Girls Vicki Kelly Trophy

11yr old Boys Tony Strahan Trophy

11yr old Girls Wood Trophy

12yr old Boys John Fitzgerald Trophy

12yr old Girls Leon Touzel Trophy

13yr old Boys Morton Trophy

13yr old Girls Firth Trophy

14yr old Boys Liz Watson Trophy

14yr old Girls Judy Karutz Trophy

15yr old Boys Nustyle Trophy

15yr old Girls Head Trophy

16yr old Boys John Beckworth Trophy

16yr old Girls Fiona Skinner Trophy

17/over Boys Tom McCoy Shield

17/over Girls Marilyn Ford Trophy


The McNeil Cup: awarded to the highest scoring swimmer (boy or girl) in the Scratch events.

Most Successful Swimmers: awarded to the most successful swimmers 12/over in all competitions.

Male: Crawcour Perpetual Cup Female: Lucy Bond Memorial Cup

Most Improved Swimmers: awarded to the most improved swimmer using a predetermined formula

Male: The Peter Doak Trophy Female: Mrs A.W.Henry Cup

Most Promising Swimmers: presented to the most promising first full year swimmers

Male and Female: The Bob Bond Shields

Most Successful Multiclass Swimmer: presented to the most successful multiclass swimmer in all meets calculated on the swimmers individual classification.

Male and Female: Megan & Sadat Hussain Perpetual Trophy

The Presidents Award: awarded for encouragement, persistence, consistent effort and attendance at training and club meets

Male or Female 13/O: Leigh Mitchell Award Male or Female 12/U: Edna Touzel Memorial Cup

The Phoebe Mitchell Perpetual Trophy: awarded to the person who has best served the club during the current season

Coaches Awards and Be Your Best Awards: performance based awards.

For a full list of awards and point calculations, refer to the Geelong Swimming Club By-laws.